INC2023 : 1st UiTM International Nursing Conference 2023

Universiti Teknologi MARA through The Centre of Nursing Studies, Faculty of Health Sciences has successfully organized and hosted the very 1st International Nursing Conference 2023 with the theme ” Embracing Nursing Research towards quality patient care”. The conference which took place at Dewan Kuliah 1, FSK 7 and webex platform, from the 2nd to the 3rd of March 2023 by hybrid manner was officially inaugurated by Yang Berbahagia Dato’ Dr Asmayani binti Khalib, Deputy Director General of Health, Ministry of Health, Malaysia.

This event marks a significant milestone for UiTM as it hosts the conference for the first time.The international conference was organized as to share information on new findings in nursing studies. The conference served as a premier interdisciplinary platform for researchers, practitioners, and educators to present and discuss the most recent research and innovations, as well as practical challenges and solutions in the domains of pure nursing research.

The conference started with Madam Anny Mary a/p S. Joseph@Soosai (Deputy Director Nursing,MOH) and Dr. Zamzaliza binti Abdul Mulud (UiTM) graced the conference with their keynote speeches. In addition, three plenary session speakers have also shared their vast experiences including Assoc Prof Dr Chong Mei Chan (University of Malaya), Prof Dr. Lisa Mc Kenna (La Trobe University), Dr Khadizah binti Hj Abd Mumim (Universiti Brunei Darussalam) and Prof Dr. Barbara Stilwell (Global Health Systems)

INC2023 successfully received more than 377 registered participants and over 46 research papers and 10 posters from both local universities and abroad including Indonesia, Singapore, Nigeria and Timor Leste. This prestigious event garnered robust support and sponsorship majorly from the nursing community.

In addition, this conference also collaborates with The Malaysian Journal of Nursing(MJN) and Health Scope Journal which serves as a platform for publications. The event was honored with a prize-giving ceremony where prizes were bestowed for The Best Paper awards and Best Poster awards. This