Founding Dean of UiTM Dental Faculty awarded as Fellow of Academy of Sciences Malaysia

Sungai Buloh, 23 May 2019: A fellowship has been conferred on the Founding Dean of UiTM Dental Faculty, Professor Dato’ Dr. Mohamed Ibrahim Abu Hassan by Academy of Sciences Malaysia (ASM).

His fellowship in 2019 is categorized under the cluster of Medical and Health Sciences alongside other prominent academics from Cancer Research Malaysia and University of Malaya.

This year, 27 fellows have been elected under seven fields: Biological, Agricultural & Environmental Sciences, Chemical Sciences, Engineering Sciences, Mathematics, Physics & Earth Sciences, Medical & Health Sciences, Science & Technology Development and Industry, and Social Sciences & Humanities.

Through Fellows, ASM continues to demonstrate its commitment in international science, technology, and innovation (STI) arena through its strategic membership of multilateral STI networks, its active role in governance of these networks, and its participation in important global scientific interactions.

“On behalf of the faculty, congratulations to Prof. Dato’ for this lifetime achievement!”, said a special needs specialist from the faculty, Dr. Ilham Wan Mokhtar.